PRESENT PERFECT

PRESENT PERFECT

We use the present perfect to talk about past experiences when you don’t say exactly when they happened.

I’ve been to London.

My brother has worked a lot.

For regular verbs the past participle is the same as the past simple (+ed). For irregular verbs you have to learn it.

We often use the past participle with  ever or never.

Have you ever been to London?

I’ve never been to London.

Let’s practise it now!

Go to ESPA 4 and answer the following questions as a comment!

Option A: Have you ever been to a big city? When did you go? Where did you stay? What did you do there?

Example: Yes, I have. I’ve been to Paris. I went there five years ago, when I was 25. I stayed at a youth hostel. I visited the Eiffel Tower and ate crepes.

Option B: Have you ever seen an adventure film? When did you see it? Where did you see it? What do you think of it?

Example: Yes, I have. I’ve seen Pirates of the Caribbean. I saw it some years ago. I saw it at home with some friends. I think it was fantastic.

This entry was posted in ESPA 4, GRAMMAR, OPINION. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to PRESENT PERFECT

  1. Mónica 4b says:

    A) Yes,I have .I Have been to Ference.I went there five years ago.I stayed in a private house with friends. I lived in Ference three months,and I visited the old culture from Italy like museums, churchs, etc.

    B) Yes,I have.I’ve seen Avatar. I saw it last summer at home with my boyfriend.It was a sad film because humans killed and destroyed the world of Pandora. I cried a lot!

  2. Ivan Gomez 4a says:

    Exemple B!
    Yes, I have. I’ve seen Gladiator. I saw it some years ago. I saw it at home with my parents.I think it was amazing.

  3. Ivan 4a says:

    Option A:
    Sure! i have. I’ve been to Sevilla because i was born there. I went there four months ago. I stayed at a my house. I visited this city for see a my family in christmas.
    Option B:
    Yes, i have. I’ve seen torrente 4 in similar 3d, the fat in the foreground. I saw it last weekend. I saw it in a cinema with my girlfriend and friends. see you soon!

  4. option B:
    yes, I have. I’ve seen the CHronicles of Narnia. I saw three years ago , I saw it at cinema, I went alone, I think it was very good.

  5. Yes , i have. I’ve been to Barcelona. I went two years ago with some friends. We stayed in the house of mi brother. we visited the sacred family, the park Guell, the ramblas and the others sites. I like very much, but for my it is a very big city and there it is very stressful.

  6. arianna 4b says:

    Yes, I have. I’ve been to Roma. I went there 7 years ago, when I was 33. I stayed a little hotel. I visited the Colosseo, Spagna squere, Campidoglio, Trevi fountain and S. Pietro square. I ate “gnocchi alla romana”.

    Yes, I have. I’ve seen Avatar. I saw some days ago. I saw it a home with my patner. I think it was fantastic!

  7. Byron Iñiguez says:

    OPTION ´´B´´

    Yes, I have. I´ve seen REC 2. I saw a one year ago. I saw it at cinema with my girl-friend. For me is a good film of terror.

  8. Byron Iñiguez says:

    Yes I have. I’ve been in Madrid. I went there three years ago, I was sixteen years I went with my parents and my brother. I visited the stadium Santiago Bernabeu and the big parks. Madrid is a beautiful city.

  9. Alexandre Sangenis says:

    Yes I have. I’ve been to barcelona. I went there 2 months ago. I stayed in my grandsmother’s house . I visited the Sacred family and I did photos externally

  10. Ivan Gomez says:

    Yes I have. I’ve been to Madrid. I went there Three years ago, when I was 15. I stayed at a hostel. I visited the Santiago bernabeu and Play to football there.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

