Like, want and would like

Notice the difference:

I like playing football

I want to play football

I would like to play football

LIKE, WANT AND WOULD LIKE

Use the following structures to talk about your ideal job

I would like to be a ______ because I like ___________________________________________________________________________   and I want to ___________________________________________________________________________

This entry was posted in ESPA 4, GRAMMAR, OPINION. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Like, want and would like

  1. Mónica Oliveira 4b says:

    I would like to estudy because I need to change my work.
    I want to be great nurse!
    I like doing yoga.

  2. ivan s. 4a says:

    I would like to be a footballer, because is my hobby and is a well paid profession.

  3. Ivan Gomez Orozco. says:

    I would like to be a policeman because I like,To catch the villains.
    Bye…

  4. Jonatan Macho says:

    I would like to be a footballer i like this profession because it makes too much money and also makes sports and fitness and it would do a job i like and i would feel comfortable

  5. Byron Iñiguez says:

    I would like to be a mechanic , because I like the profession and I like to serve customers and I want be a professional mechanic and I having a workshop

  6. Pablo 4B says:

    I’d like to be a government employee because don’t sweat and earn well,
    and they’ve a lot advantage in some thigs. or no? =)
    See you soon!

  7. Antonio Delgado Moreira 4b says:

    I would like to be a architect because i like imagine my house where i will live my life, but is a dream

  8. Josep Torres Riera 4b says:

    I would like guardia civil gea , is a work of action and requires great physical strength.

  9. Carmen Jimenez Sevilla says:

    I would like to be aveterinarian,because I like dog I want to cure disease.Thank you,..

  10. Daniel Cristobal (4B) says:

    I would like to be a pilot because i like the aircrafts and would like to drive them, but its really a dream because i dont have enought money to learn it >.<
    I want to get married and have any son ….and well if i get married with someone that is rich , it will be better ! because i will be able to study for pilot =D

  11. Tamara Mari Jimenez 4ºB says:

    I would like to be a dispatcher of airplanes, because i like the airplanes and airport. And I want to study a superior module.

  12. carolina toala leon 4B says:

    I would like to be an actrisse because I like to perform in front of the people and I want to be famous. See you!

  13. arianna 4b says:

    I would like to be a nursery-school teacher, because I like children, and I want to get one’s degree.

  14. Mónica Oliveira 4b says:

    I would like to be a nurse because I like to help the people
    and I want to pass the high school and keep studying.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

